AstroLibrary 🔎
Daily Personalized Horoscope ↗

Sign Rulers / Ruling Planets

Do you want to know which zodiac sign is ruled by each planet? Each Zodiac Sign is said to be “ruled” by a planet. This table shows which planet rules each sign. Traditional Rulers do not include Uranus, Neptune, or Pluto[1]. Before the discoveries of those last 3 planets, Mars, Jupiter, and Saturn did double duty by ruling 2 signs. The asterisks (*)¬†are placed by the traditional rulers below.

(Open in Print/Download View)

Zodiac Sign Planetary Ruler / Co-ruler
Aries Mars
Taurus Venus
Gemini Mercury
Cancer Moon
Leo Sun
Virgo Mercury
Libra Venus
Scorpio Pluto[1] / Mars*
Sagittarius Jupiter
Capricorn Saturn
Aquarius Uranus / Saturn*
Pisces Neptune / Jupiter*


Back to Chart Reading Lesson