AstroLibrary 🔎
Daily Personalized Horoscope ↗

What are personal planets?

“The personal planets” in general refers to the Sun, Moon, Mercury, Venus, and Mars.

However, in your birth-chart, the five personal planets are:

  1. Sun
  2. Moon
  3. the ruler of your Sun sign
  4. the ruler of your Moon sign
  5. the ruler of your Rising Sign

For example, if Uranus rules your Aquarius Sun, then Uranus becomes a personal planet for you, even though Uranus is not included in the general list of “personal planets.”

←   Back to Astrology FAQ

Top   ↑